Vows Award for Best Bridal Accessories 2013!!!

Well it was a wonderful surprise last week that we won the Vows Award for Best Bridal Accessories 2013! (I was in my pj’s with a mug of hot milk when I received the news that we’d won…yip that’s just how rock n roll I am these days.)

BridalAccessoriesWin13-3

Thanks so much to my wonderful friend Mette from Feja Designer Dressmaker who was also nominated for best Bridal Dress Designer, who picked up the award in my absence. Luckily she was wearing a little Rene Walrus sparkle in her hair so she was the perfect ambassador.

1470268_507430449354479_434550315_n

I still can’t quite believe that we won, this has indeed been a momentous year for Rene Walrus!!!

(Er but I also have an embarrassing confession to admit…  within 5 mins of picking up the Award I’d already chipped a great big lump out of it, woops. I tell you, this pregnancy clumsiness has got a LOT to answer for!)

♥♡♥

This entry was posted in Tiaras and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vows Award for Best Bridal Accessories 2013!!!

  1. Mette says:

    My PLEASURE!!!! Very surprised it wasn’t protected to eternity by my very greasy finger prints.. Well done fab friend! Xx

Leave a Reply

